December 1st – 37 Weeks and 4 days

OMG!  I can’t believe it’s December.  It seems like just yesterday that we got the BFP, but now we’re at the ANY-DAY point.  Holy Crap!  Where did the time go?

We don’t have much more to do around the house for the baby.  Just finishing up some cleaning and organizing.  I still have to order her crib mattress, but we plan on keeping her in a bassinette for a little while, so it’s not too bad.  For some reason I keep procrastinating and avoiding ordering it.

I also need to pack my bag for the hospital.  I’m hoping to get this finished tonight, once I get back from teaching.  Once I do, I’ll put up a list of what I actually put in the bag.  I’ve used several different blogs for inspiration, so we’ll see what I come up with.

I’m pretty sure that we’ve decided to hire a doula.  I’ve spoken with her over the phone and she seemed wonderful.  John and I are meeting with her in person on Monday.  Hopefully the baby stays in until after that meeting!

We’ve also given our birth plan to the OBs office to be scanned into our file.  Thankfully, they have NO PROBLEM with ANYTHING on our list.  This was a source of worry for me, but I’m so happy that it went down so smoothly.  It makes me feel much better in our choice of doctors/midwives.

It’s almost the end of the semester.  I only have three more lectures to give for the class I’m teaching.  Thank goodness.  It’s getting harder and harder to stand and lecture for 2.5 hours, and I’m not the type to sit and lecture.  I just can’t do it.  Let me tell you, the lectern is at the perfect height for leaning when contractions start up 🙂

17 Days

until EDD!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby P, Natural Birth, OB Appointments

Leave a Reply

