32 Weeks

Well, 32 weeks and 3 days to be exact.  Just finished 8 months.  Only ~8 more weeks to go.

What’s been going on:

Charlie kicks, punches, and rolls constantly.  She’s my little jumping bean!  I love watching my belly move, although John says it often looks like there’s an alien in there.  Which then prompts him to sing “Hello my baby” after the alien scene in Spaceballs.

Spaceballs

Often, the only thing that can make Charlie calm down is Toby laying on my abdomen.  I think it’s the heat of his body that calms her down.

We have 3 more Bradley classes left.  They haven’t been too bad and we have learned quite a bit.  I think I’m more prepared for labor than I was when we started.  Although, if I’m being honest, I’m still nervous of the actual event.  But, I think that’s normal.

The nursery is just about finished.  It should be finished by Friday of this week if I can get my act together.

This week, for the first time this pregnancy, I’ve lost 0.2 pounds in the past two weeks.  How awesome is that!  I am right on track to have gained just about 30 pounds. Hopefully it won’t be too bad to take it off.

For the first time in a long time I’m really looking forward to Christmas.  I can’t wait to get the house all decorated.  I think there’s an underlying motivation for that though.

This is the reason I usually don’t like decorating for Chritmas.  We live with our very own tree elf, aka the cat demon of destruction named Sophie.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

