Some New Knitting and Crocheting projects

Expecting a little one is perfect for my knitting and crocheting hobby.  I’ve been having so much fun picking out patterns and colors.  I’ve already made a “going home from the hospital outfit,” but you can’t see that one until we tell you what we’re having. (Btw, that’ll be tomorrow!  That’s when our anatomy scan is and it’ll be official.  So excited!)

John and I are fans of Winnie the Pooh, so we definitely wanted a hat and sweater set.  Here’s what I came up with.

How adorable is that?  The baby’s going to look so cute, just like Pooh Bear.

I’m currently working on the baby’s Christmas outfit.  Baby P is going to be here right around Christmas.  I’m making the baby a red and white striped stocking hat and a red and white sleep bag.  I figure that’ll be much easier (and less expensive) than buying a newborn holiday outfit.

We’ve also had several friends that have recently had new babies.  I usually make them baby blankets, and then give a gift card as well, so here’s two of the recent blankets that I’ve made.

This one was for a friend’s baby girl back in March.

Here’s one I made for a friend’s baby girl in July.

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby P, crocheting, knitting

Leave a Reply

