Holidays

The holidays are over for another year.  Thank goodness!  There is always so much stress and it’s always so busy.  For Christmas we traveled to Pittsburgh.  We had a nice time celebrating on Christmas Eve with our godson, our cousins, my aunt and uncle, and my parents.  Our pictures are now up on our picture site.

On Christmas Day, we did absolutely nothing.  My parents’ TV in their upstairs living room (where John and I were hanging out) died, so we ended up spending the day without watching much TV.  Instead, I managed to read 4 books on my Kindle while John watched a bunch of movies on Hulu.  I guess we’re getting to the point where TV isn’t the main source of our entertainment.

We drove back to Philly on Sunday (after buying new TVs for my parents on Saturday).  Toby was so good on both the drive out and the drive in.  We were so happy with the way he behaved.  He was also really good with our godson, Eric (unlike Sophie who wouldn’t stop hissing and trying to scratch and claw him).

We celebrated Toni’s birthday on the 30th by going out to dinner at Longhorn, then back to John’s parents’ house for cake.

For New Year’s, we made reservations at Parc, Stephen Starr’s French Bistro on Rittenhouse Square.  It was quite good.  John had escargot, duck, and chocolate mousse.  I had onion soup, trout, and profiteroles.  Everything was really yummy.  We came home, John played Assassin’s Creed II, and I promptly fell asleep.  I don’t remember the last time I was up at midnight on New Year’s.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

